An unofficial site recording the results and player stats of the Tigers.

Match Details:

Saturday 1st December 2018
Northern Premier League Premier Division

Hyde United3Pratt (3 pen, 29), Chilaka (88)
Grantham Town0

Attendance: 350

Hyde United: Peter Crook, Dominic Smalley, Jerome Wright, Grant Roberts, Matty Hughes, Jordan Fagbola, Tom Pratt (Alex O'Connor), Janni Lipka, Connor Simpson (Chib Chilaka), Nicky Platt, Luke Porritt (Oladapo Olarewaju). Subs not used: Kyle Harrison, Lewis Haydock.

Grantham Town: Wright, Barrows, Luto, Fletcher, Ward, Salt, Ofushine, Tootle-Bell, Durkin, Siddons, Thompson. Subs: Yenibertz, Podier, Charlesworth, Bastos, Nassuncolu.

The tigers comfortably won against a struggling Grantham side to continue their current good home form.

Hyde got their first goal in the 3rd minute with Dom Smalley being fouled by Luto in the box, Tom Pratt scoring from the spot. Hyde had a number of good chances to make it two from Pratt and Luke Porritt but Wright made a few decent saves in the Grantham goal. Academy prospect Dapo Olarewaju replaced Porritt on 23 minutes and Hyde got theirs and Pratt’s second shortly after, when he scored from 15 yards out. The remaining 15 minutes were all Hyde with Grantham offering very little to test Peter Crook.

The second half found Hyde still in control, looking to keep possession and control of the game. But, the majority of the second half was scrappy with neither side rushing to get in front of goal. Both teams made a few substitutes to get the game flowing again, however, it was wasn’t to be in the final third, especially for the visitors. Hyde finished the game off in the 88th minute with Chib Chilaka finding himself with his back to goal then turning and firing it into the bottom corner from close range. Hyde saw the game out to get a well-deserved 3 points.

[About the Site] [Contact Us]
Site content © Stephen Shaw 2005-2022. All rights reserved. Any redistribution or reproduction of content in any form is strictly prohibited without permission of the site owner.